Council Meeting Schedule

The Uralla Shire Council holds its ordinary council meetings on the fourth Tuesday of every month, commencing at 12:30pm. The ordinary meeting schedule to September 2019 is as follows:

Tuesday, 25th September 2018
Tuesday, 30th October 2018
Tuesday, 27th November 2018
Tuesday, 18th December 20178
January 2019 – No Council Meeting
Tuesday, 26th February 2019
Tuesday, 26th March 2019
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
Tuesday, 28th May 2019
Tuesday, 25th June 2019
Tuesday, 23rd July 2019
Tuesday, 27th August 2019
Tuesday, 24th September 2019

Meetings are open to the public to attend. At the end of a meeting there may a closed session at which the public is excluded where Council can discuss matters such as those that are commercial in confidence. Those matters are listed in the business paper with the reason that the matter is proposed to be discussed in closed session.

"Have Your Say"

Council provides residents with a "Have Your Say" opportunity at Council meetings. Residents wishing to use this forum to communicate with Council are asked to make arrangements with the General Manager's Executive Assistant by the week prior to the meeting so that the item may included in the agenda. Read more about addressing Council on our Speak at a Council Meeting page.