Council Meeting Schedule

The Uralla Shire Council holds its ordinary council meetings on the fourth Tuesday of every month, commencing at 12:30pm (unless otherwise specified). The ordinary meeting schedule to September 2022 is as follows:

Tuesday 28 September 2021
Tuesday 26 October 2021
Tuesday 23 November 2021
Friday 24 December 2021 at 9am (first meeting of new Council - subject to the Council election having been declared – scheduled to occur 21-23 December 2021)
 
Tuesday 22 February 2022
Tuesday 22 March 2022
Tuesday 26 April 2022
Tuesday 24 May 2022
Tuesday 28 June 2022
Tuesday 26 July 2022
Tuesday 23 August 2022
Tuesday 27 September 2022

 

Current Public Health Orders apply. During the pandemic limited capacity will be available for members of the public in the foyer of the Council Chambers building on a first come first served basis. In the case of a development application going before Council, preference will be given to the applicant if they wish to attend. Council must both comply with the Public Health Orders and conduct its Ordinary (and Extraordinary) Meetings of Council from the Council Chamber; but, Councillors and staff can attend via remote methods.

Council meets the requirements of the Act that the meeting be ‘open’ to members of the public by publishing an audio webcast of the meeting along with the agenda, business papers and minutes of the meeting, so that the public is informed of what occurred at the meeting.

Audio recordings of all meetings are made available to the public.  

 At the end of a meeting there may a closed session at which the public is excluded where Council can discuss matters such as those that are commercial in confidence. Those matters are listed in the business paper with the reason that the matter is proposed to be discussed in closed session.

Public Forum

The Council may hold a Public Forum with each Ordinary meeting for the purpose of hearing oral submissions from members of the public at the meeting on items of business to be considered a the meeting.

To speak at a Public Forum a person must first make an application to the Council by contacting the General Manager's Executive Assistant no later than the day prior to the meeting. Read more about addressing Council on our Speak at a Council Meeting page.