Our Mayor & Councillors

Uralla Shire Council is governed by a popularly elected Mayor and eight elected Councillors, all of whom have various duties when it comes to serving our community on Council. Together, the Mayor and Councillors comprise the governing body of Council.

For more information on the duties and responsibilities of Uralla Shire Council's elected officials, visit the Role of the Mayor and Councillors page here.

Uralla Shire is divided into two Wards, Ward A and Ward B. For more information on the ward areas within the Uralla Shire, visit the Uralla Shire Council Wards page.